Join us in the spring for our new Epigenomics workshops season! Our à la carte program (March 6-16) is completely modular. You can join the sessions that are the most relevant for your research. Plus, get an introduction to new and upcoming technologies in epigenomics analyses.

 

All of our sessions are highly interactive, with a mix of lecture, demos, use cases and fun activities to help you master the techniques behind chromatin and DNA methylation studies. Novice or expert, you'll learn something new with our passionate epigenomics experts covering workflows in depth – sample preparation, wetlab protocols, library preparation, analysis and bioinformatics.

 

 

 


 

- Outlines of the sessions -

Each of our workshops will cover the following details:

 

 

Chromatin studies


 

Chromatin immunoprecipitation (ChIP)

 

 

ChIP for plants

 

 

Tagmentation-based methods

 

 

ChIP analysis and bioinfo

 

 

9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 12:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris)
5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

 

9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 12:00 PM EST (New York)
5:00 PM GMT (London) / 6:00 PM CET (Paris)

 

 

 

9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 12:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris)
5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

 

9:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 12:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris) / 5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

ChIP overview: ChIP-qPCR or ChIP-Seq

 

 

ChIP-qPCR or ChIP-seq?

 

 

Chromatin profiling methods: ChIPmentation, CUT&Tag, ATAC-seq

 

 

ChIP-qPCR and ChIP-seq analysis

Chromatin preparation: fixation, cell lysis and chromatin shearing   Chromatin preparation: fixation, cell lysis and chromatin shearing   Tagmentation workflow and comparison with other methods   Bioinformatics analysis: specifics of sequencing for chromatin technologies (ChIP-Seq, ATAC-Seq, Cut&Tag)
Setting up your IP: antibodies, replicates, inputs, positive/negative controls   Setting up your IP: antibodies, replicates, inputs, positive/negative controls   iDeal CUT&Tag protocol   Sequencing QC
Library preparation and sequencing   ChIP-qPCR: set-up and analysis   Library preparation   Computer resources recommendations
    ChIP-seq: library preparation, sequencing & analysis   Analysis   Software needed
    Overview of DNA methylation methods for Plants        

 

 

DNA Methylation studies


 

Methylated DNA immunoprecipitation (MeDIP)

 

 

Single base resolution technologies

 

 

DNA Methylation analysis and bioinfo

 

 

10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 1:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris)
5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

 

10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 1:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris)
5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

 

10:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) / 1:00 PM EST (New York)
8:00 AM & 5:00 PM GMT (London) / 9:00 AM & 6:00 PM CET (Paris)
5:00 PM JST (Tokyo)

 

 

Capture methods: MagMeDIP, hMeDIP and MethylCap

 

 

Coverage comparison: WGBS and RRBS

 

 

MeDIP-seq and MeDIP-qPCR analysis

MeDIP-qPCR and MeDIP-seq   RRBS workflow: sample & library preparation, early sample pooling, bisulfite conversion, library amplification & QC   RRBS analysis
MeDIP-qPCR workflow: cell lysis and DNA extraction, DNA shearing, IP, DNA isolation and qPCR analysis   Intelligent Pooling Software   Bioinformatics analysis: specifics of sequencing for single nucleotide resolution technologies (WGBS, RRBS, Targeted)
Library preparation, amplification and pooling   RRBS sequencing recommendations   Sequencing QC
    Species versatility   Computer resources recommendations
    Other methods: EPIC arrays & Human Methylome   Software needed

 

 

 

Select your session(s), save your spot and register now!