Join us on October 6 for a virtual ChIP workshop for our plant enthusiasts with a mix of lecture, demo, and activities. Master the basics and more of plant ChIP-qPCR and ChIP-seq, as well as how to set up an immunoprecipitation, conduct analysis and get an overview of DNA methylation methods for plants.

 

 

Agenda:

October 6, 2022

 From: 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM (Paris) / 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM (London) / 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM (New York) / 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM (Los Angeles)

 

Program:

 
  • ChIP overview: ChIP-qPCR or ChIP-Seq
  • Chromatin prep: Fixation, cell lysis and chromatin shearing
  • Setting up your IP: Antibodies, replicates, inputs, positive/negative controls
  • ChIP-qPCR: set-up and analysis
  • ChIP-seq: library prep, sequencing & analysis
  • • Overview of DNA methylation methods for Plants

 

 

Save your spot and register now!